Skintific 12% AHA BHA PHA LHA Peeling Solution frosted glass bottle with red dropper cap, 30 ml, wine-red liquid with glycolic, salicylic and lactobionic acid
Good choice for Rough Texture
What makes this different

It prints its numbers — 10 percent glycolic, 1 percent salicylic, half a percent each of lactobionic and lipohydroxy acid — and it uses all four families of hydroxy acid in a single rinse-off, which is uncommon under twenty dollars. The lipohydroxy acid in particular is a slow, pore-loving exfoliant that usually appears in French pharmacy lines, and it is the ingredient that gives the peel some finesse beneath the glycolic bluntness.

Skintific

Skintific 12% AHA BHA PHA LHA Peeling Solution Serum Review

Budget Four-Acid Peel Exfoliants liquid c beauty Paraben free Fungal-acne safe Not cruelty free

A fifteen-dollar rinse-off peel that declares its numbers and delivers real exfoliation — 10 percent glycolic with salicylic, lipohydroxy and polyhydroxy acids for oily, congested, textured skin. It works, it is fragrance-free, and it is too strong for a large share of the people who will buy it; treat the label's ten minutes as a ceiling and it earns a weekly slot.

Price $14.90 30 ml / 1.05 fl oz
Shopper rating 4.2 ★★★★★ 1,500 reviews
On the market 2024 launched
Buy at Amazon ♥
Verdicts

How well it fits each concern

The peel has two years of heavy sales behind it in Southeast Asia but only a few dozen ratings on US retailers, and Skintific has not published clinical testing on it. What is written here draws on the well-documented behaviour of glycolic, salicylic and lipohydroxy acids at these percentages and on the product's observed performance; a larger Western user base could shift the picture on tolerance in particular.

One verdict per concern. Open a row for the reasoning; the receipt has every source.

The scaleRecommendedGoodSupportingEarly evidenceNot for thisAvoidhow it works

Good choicefor Rough TextureGlycolic Acid is a reference standard by mechanism for rough texture; this liquid carries it at 10%.Receipt2 sources on the row · 10% declared, studied range 4–10% · row checked Jul 17, 2026 · rule R5, same reading on 9,843 products · open the receipt

The case for it

  1. Glycolic Acid 10% is a reference standard by mechanism for this concern — an established physical action, not a trial result.
  2. It is present at an effective concentration, declared or high in the ingredient list.
  3. The formula carries none of the triggers this concern is sensitive to.

Limited evidenceGentleNo reviews read yet

Same rule for everyone. “Good choice” is the verdict on 10,340 of 45,446 concern verdicts across the catalog; rule R5 decided 9,843 of them. Unchanged since September 25, 2026, engine 5.2.0.

Brand or formulator? Disclose a concentration or correct a fact →

The full receipt: rule, row, sources, dates →All rough texture products →How rough texture is treated →

Promisingfor Large PoresNiacinamide has trial-level evidence for large pores but no guideline or regulatory standing yet — promising, short of a recommendation; the other actives here are not yet assessed for it.Receipt3 sources on the row · concentration not declared; studied range 4% · row checked Jul 17, 2026 · rule R9p, same reading on 4,872 products · open the receipt

The case for it

  1. Niacinamide has at least one trial behind it for this concern but no guideline or regulatory standing yet.
  2. It is plausibly present at a working level, though the concentration is not declared.
  3. The formula carries none of the triggers this concern is sensitive to.

Moderate evidenceGentleNo reviews read yet

What would change this: A declared concentration would move this to a firmer reading of the dose.

Same rule for everyone. “Promising” is the verdict on 4,872 of 45,446 concern verdicts across the catalog; rule R9p decided 4,872 of them. Unchanged since September 25, 2026, engine 5.2.0.

Brand or formulator? Disclose a concentration or correct a fact →

The full receipt: rule, row, sources, dates →All large pores products →

Strong choicefor BlackheadsSalicylic Acid is an approved or monograph active for blackheads; this liquid carries it at 1%.Receipt21 CFR § 333.350 - Labeling of acne drug products. (opened Jul 27, 2026) · 1% declared, studied range 0.5–2% · row checked Jul 27, 2026 · rule R2, same reading on 905 products · open the receipt

The case for it

  1. Salicylic Acid 1% is an approved or monograph active for this concern.
  2. It is present at an effective concentration, declared or high in the ingredient list.
  3. The formula carries none of the triggers this concern is sensitive to.

Moderate evidenceGentleNo reviews read yet

Same rule for everyone. “Strong choice” is the verdict on 1,475 of 45,446 concern verdicts across the catalog; rule R2 decided 905 of them. Unchanged since September 25, 2026, engine 5.2.0.

Brand or formulator? Disclose a concentration or correct a fact →

The full receipt: rule, row, sources, dates →All blackheads products →How blackheads is treated →

Good choicefor DullnessGlycolic Acid is a reference standard by mechanism for dullness; this liquid carries it at 10%.Receipt1 source on the row · 10% declared, studied range 4–10% · row checked Jul 17, 2026 · rule R5, same reading on 9,843 products · open the receipt

The case for it

  1. Glycolic Acid 10% is a reference standard by mechanism for this concern — an established physical action, not a trial result.
  2. It is present at an effective concentration, declared or high in the ingredient list.
  3. The formula carries none of the triggers this concern is sensitive to.

Limited evidenceGentleNo reviews read yet

Same rule for everyone. “Good choice” is the verdict on 10,340 of 45,446 concern verdicts across the catalog; rule R5 decided 9,843 of them. Unchanged since September 25, 2026, engine 5.2.0.

Brand or formulator? Disclose a concentration or correct a fact →

The full receipt: rule, row, sources, dates →All dullness products →How dullness is treated →

Promisingfor Excess OilinessSalicylic Acid has trial-level evidence for excess oiliness but no guideline or regulatory standing yet — promising, short of a recommendation; the other actives here are not yet assessed for it.Receipt6 sources on the row · 1% declared · rule R9p, same reading on 4,872 products · open the receipt

The case for it

  1. Salicylic Acid 1% has at least one trial behind it for this concern but no guideline or regulatory standing yet.
  2. It is present at an effective concentration, declared or high in the ingredient list.
  3. The formula carries none of the triggers this concern is sensitive to.

Moderate evidenceGentleNo reviews read yet

What would change this: Guideline or regulatory standing for the active on this concern would move this from a promising bet to a recommendation.

Same rule for everyone. “Promising” is the verdict on 4,872 of 45,446 concern verdicts across the catalog; rule R9p decided 4,872 of them. Unchanged since September 25, 2026, engine 5.2.0.

Brand or formulator? Disclose a concentration or correct a fact →

The full receipt: rule, row, sources, dates →All excess oiliness products →

Strong choicefor AcneSalicylic Acid is an approved or monograph active for acne; this liquid carries it at 1%.Receipt§ 333.310 Acne active ingredients. (opened Jul 27, 2026) · 1% declared, studied range 0.5–2% · row checked Jul 27, 2026 · rule R2, same reading on 905 products · open the receipt

The case for it

  1. Salicylic Acid 1% is an approved or monograph active for this concern.
  2. It is present at an effective concentration, declared or high in the ingredient list.
  3. The formula carries none of the triggers this concern is sensitive to.

Moderate evidenceGentleNo reviews read yet

Same rule for everyone. “Strong choice” is the verdict on 1,475 of 45,446 concern verdicts across the catalog; rule R2 decided 905 of them. Unchanged since September 25, 2026, engine 5.2.0.

Brand or formulator? Disclose a concentration or correct a fact →

The full receipt: rule, row, sources, dates →All acne products →How acne is treated →

A verdict is Dermington’s assessment of how well a product’s ingredients fit a concern — never a claim about what the product treats. Evidence dots and collected reviews sit beside it and are never blended in. Rules 0.5.1 · evidence table ev-2026.10-r231 · engine 5.2.0 · how we decide · this product’s receipt

Reader poll · Town SquareQuestion 1 of up to 3

Have you used 12% AHA BHA PHA LHA Peeling Solution Serum?

One tap counts. A couple of optional follow-ups come next.

No account neededOne answer each, change it any timeCounted only in anonymous totalsHow the Square counts →
Assessment

Pros & cons

What it does well 7

  • Declares every acid percentage on the label
  • Combines glycolic, salicylic, lipohydroxy and polyhydroxy acids in one rinse-off
  • Lipohydroxy acid adds slow, pore-targeted exfoliation beneath the glycolic
  • Fragrance-free, alcohol-free and stripped-down base
  • Visibly smoother skin after a single session
  • Loosens blackheads and tightens pore appearance over a few weeks
  • Very inexpensive for a declared 10 percent glycolic peel

Where it falls short 6

  • Ten percent glycolic is too strong for sensitive, dry or compromised skin
  • The ten-minute maximum contact time invites over-exposure
  • Easy to over-use alongside daily acids and end up flaky
  • pH is not disclosed
  • Dropper cap is an awkward dispenser for a rinse-off liquid
  • Salicylic content complicates use in pregnancy
Review

The full review

Four families of hydroxy acid appear on the front of this bottle, and the arithmetic on the back tells you which ones matter. Ten of the twelve percent is glycolic acid. One percent is salicylic. The polyhydroxy acids and the lipohydroxy acid share the remaining one percent between them. So despite the alphabet, this is a glycolic peel with a salicylic assist, and the PHA and LHA are there for finesse: the polyhydroxy acids to soften the landing and hold water, the lipohydroxy acid to add a slow, oil-loving exfoliant that keeps working on pore linings after the glycolic has done its sheet-lifting on the surface. Read that way, the product makes complete sense, and its strengths and limits follow directly.

The format is a timed rinse-off. Skintific's directions say a thin layer on clean, dry skin, no more than ten minutes, rinse with lukewarm water, once or twice a week. That ten-minute ceiling is generous for a home peel at this strength, and in practice most people get everything the product has to give in three to five minutes, with markedly less redness. The liquid itself is a watery, wine-red fluid in a frosted glass bottle with a red push-button dropper, which looks the part on a shelf and is a mildly ridiculous way to dispense something you are about to wash off; it runs, so cupping a few drops in the palm and pressing works better than trying to dot it on.

On the skin it announces itself within twenty seconds. A tingle builds to a sting, the face goes pink, and after rinsing the flush takes about half an hour to settle. The next morning is where it wins converts: skin is unmistakably smoother, slightly tighter, brighter in the way freshly exfoliated skin always is. Oily, congested skin gets the best of it. Over three or four weekly sessions, blackheads on the nose loosen and lift, pores look tighter because they are no longer padded with keratin, and the sebum-heavy afternoon shine eases a little, though that last effect owes more to the acids than to the Evermat botanical pair the brand credits for oil control. Post-acne marks fade gradually with consistent use and consistent sunscreen; without the sunscreen, freshly exfoliated skin pigments more readily and the peel can make marks worse.

The formulation choices around the acids are sensible. There is no fragrance, no alcohol, no dye beyond whatever the plant extracts contribute, and the base is stripped down to humectants and preservatives. Niacinamide sits seventh in the list, which in a rinse-off is a nod to post-peel redness rather than a brightening dose, and gluconolactone and lactobionic acid give the formula a humectant cushion that leaves skin less parched than a bare glycolic solution would. The sodium hydroxide fifth in the list is worth understanding: it raises the pH from the raw acid's harsh level to something usable, and the brand does not publish where it lands. The lipohydroxy acid is the ingredient with the most pedigree, a French-pharmacy exfoliant that works cell by cell and has clinical trial support in acne serums, and its presence at half a percent is what allows an aggressive peel to be sold as acne-friendly with a straight face.

Who should not use it is a long list, and the marketing does not say so loudly enough. Sensitive skin, rosacea, eczema, anyone with a barrier already stripped by retinoids or over-cleansing, anyone freshly back from a procedure — all should leave it alone. Dry skin can use it but will need to rinse early and moisturize heavily, and will get less from it than oily skin does. The bigger everyday risk is over-use: a product this affordable and this instantly gratifying invites twice-weekly use plus a daily leave-on acid, and that combination is the classic route to the tight, shiny, flaking face that then needs a barrier-repair product to fix. Once a week is plenty for most; twice for the genuinely oily.

The salicylic content also raises the usual pregnancy question. Glycolic and lactic acids are broadly considered fine, but a peel containing salicylic and lipohydroxy acid, even rinsed off, belongs in the ask-your-doctor category rather than the confident-yes one.

On price, fifteen dollars for 30 ml on the brand's US store is excellent for a declared ten-percent glycolic with a 1 percent BHA and an LHA, and at a thin layer once or twice a week the bottle lasts four to five months. The brand also sells it in a twin pack and inside acid bundles, which push the per-bottle cost lower still. There is no luxury markup and no influencer tax here; if anything, the low price is part of the problem, because it lowers the threshold for buying a peel you may not need.

On the brand, Skintific launched in 2019, became a marketplace giant across Indonesia, Malaysia and the Philippines, and arrived in the US in 2025. It has never published clinical testing on this product, and its heavy review counts live on Shopee and TikTok Shop rather than on retailers a US reader can check; Amazon shows a few dozen ratings and a middling average, with the low scores split between shipping problems and people for whom the peel was simply too strong. The assessment here rests on the acid literature, which is deep and consistent at these concentrations, on two years of regional use, and on how the product behaves, not on an auditable Western review base.

As a weekly reset for oily, textured, congested skin that already tolerates acids, this is a well-made, honestly labelled and very cheap peel, and the lipohydroxy acid gives it a touch more sophistication than the red-bottle genre usually manages. Rinse early, use it less often than you want to, wear sunscreen, and it delivers. Buy it for sensitive or dry skin because the price made it easy, and it will teach an expensive lesson about barriers.

The science

The evidence for this peel rests on two acids that have been studied for decades and two that supply nuance. Glycolic acid at ten percent is the workhorse: it loosens the desmosomal bonds between corneocytes so dead cells shed in sheets, and daily or intermittent glycolic use has been shown in controlled trials to improve texture and mild photodamage. A 1998 double-blind randomized trial in Dermatologic Surgery tested a daily 5 percent glycolic formulation against vehicle and found measurable improvement in photoaged skin, which sets a floor for what a rinse-off at twice that concentration, used weekly, can plausibly achieve on smoothness and dullness. The rinse-off format matters: exfoliation depth scales with concentration, pH and contact time, so a ten-minute ceiling at ten percent is a meaningful dose, and the sodium hydroxide in the formula adjusts the pH upward from the raw acid's, although the brand does not disclose the final value.

The salicylic and lipohydroxy acids are what make the product credible for congested, acne-prone skin. Salicylic acid is lipophilic and reaches into the follicular lining where glycolic cannot; capryloyl salicylic acid, its eight-carbon derivative, is more lipophilic still and exfoliates cell by cell rather than in sheets, which is why it is positioned as the gentler pore-clearing agent. A 2023 randomized controlled trial in the Journal of Cosmetic Dermatology evaluated a facial serum and mask containing salicylic acid and lipohydroxy acid in acne management and reported improvements in lesion counts and tolerability, supporting the pairing in principle, though at concentrations and in a leave-on format that differ from this weekly peel. The polyhydroxy acids gluconolactone and lactobionic acid are larger molecules that penetrate slowly and bind water; at half a percent combined they contribute more to comfort than to exfoliation, and the niacinamide, present for only minutes, is best understood as a modest anti-redness gesture rather than a functional dose. The Evermat botanical pair has supplier data for sebum reduction in leave-on use, and little to support an effect from a ten-minute rinse-off.

References 2 ShowHide
  1. A double-blind randomized clinical trial on the effectiveness of a daily glycolic acid 5% formulation in the treatment of photoaging — Dermatologic Surgery (1998)
  2. Efficacy and safety of a facial serum and a mask containing salicylic acid and lipohydroxy acid in acne management: A randomized controlled trial — Journal of Cosmetic Dermatology (2023)

The clinical view

Home peels at ten percent glycolic sit in a category that dermatology guidance treats with respect rather than alarm: effective for comedonal acne, rough texture and mild post-inflammatory marks in oily skin, and a reliable cause of irritant dermatitis when used on the wrong face or too often. The standard clinical advice for a product like this is to patch test, start at a short contact time, never combine it with a retinoid or another exfoliant in the same session, and pair it with daily broad-spectrum sunscreen, since glycolic acid increases UV sensitivity for days after use. Practitioners typically steer patients with rosacea, active eczema, darker skin prone to post-inflammatory hyperpigmentation, or a recently damaged barrier away from at-home glycolic peels toward gentler polyhydroxy or low-dose salicylic options. The absence of fragrance and alcohol here is viewed favourably, and the lipohydroxy acid is the same ingredient dermatology-adjacent pharmacy brands use in their acne ranges, which lends the formula some clinical familiarity despite the absence of trials on the product itself.

Formula

Key ingredients

  1. Glycolic Acid 10% 10%

    The bulk of the '12%' and the reason this is a timed rinse-off rather than a leave-on. At ten percent, with lactic and succinic acids alongside it, the glycolic loosens the bonds between dead surface cells fast enough that ten minutes is the ceiling before rinsing; the sodium hydroxide fifth in the list is there to pull the pH up from the raw acid's, not to neutralise it.

    Established mechanism for Rough Texture · established mechanism
  2. Salicylic Acid 1% 1%

    The oil-soluble half of the peel, able to travel into pore linings where the water-soluble glycolic cannot. One percent is a modest dose, but in a 10-minute contact peel alongside its lipophilic cousin LHA it is enough to loosen the plugs that make pores look wide.

    Established mechanism for Rough Texture · established mechanism
  3. Capryloyl Salicylic Acid (LHA) 0.5% 0.5%

    Salicylic acid with a fatty tail, which makes it more oil-loving and slower-acting than plain BHA — it exfoliates cell by cell rather than in sheets. Its role here is to extend pore-clearing action more gently, and it is the ingredient that lets the brand call an aggressive glycolic peel 'acne-prone friendly'.

    Not yet assessed
  4. Gluconolactone + Lactobionic Acid (PHA) 0.5%

    The gentle, humectant polyhydroxy acids that sit in the formula as a counterweight — larger molecules that exfoliate slowly at the surface and bind water. At half a percent combined they will not do much exfoliating of their own; their contribution is to make the glycolic feel less harsh and leave skin less parched after rinsing.

    Not yet assessed
  5. Niacinamide

    Seventh in the list, sitting in the middle of the acid stack rather than in a separate serum; in a rinse-off it has only minutes to act, so it is here to take the edge off post-peel redness and support the barrier that ten percent glycolic just challenged, not to brighten.

    Limited for Large Pores
  6. Evermat (Enantia Chlorantha Bark Extract + Oleanolic Acid)

    A branded sebum-regulating pair — the African bark extract and oleanolic acid are marketed to reduce oil output and tighten pores over weeks of use. In a product left on for ten minutes twice a week, the realistic contribution is small, and the oil-control claim on the bottle rests more on the acids than on this duo.

    Not yet assessed
Full ingredient list 27 ingredients ShowHide

Aqua, Glycolic Acid, Lactic Acid, Succinic Acid, Sodium Hydroxide, Salicylic Acid, Niacinamide, Capryloyl Salicylic Acid, Gluconolactone, Lactobionic Acid, Glycerin, Xanthan Gum, 1,2-Hexanediol, Hydroxyacetophenone, Butylene Glycol, Propylene Glycol, Enantia Chlorantha Bark Extract, Gardenia Florida Fruit Extract, Glycerophosphoinositol Choline, Bacillus Ferment, Brassica Oleracea Acephala Leaf Extract, Phenoxyethanol, Potassium Sorbate, Ethylhexylglycerin, Oleanolic Acid, Cyclodextrin

Safety & formulation facts

  • Pregnancy safety unverified
  • Fragrance free
  • Alcohol free
  • Oil free
  • Silicone free
  • Paraben free
  • Sulfate free
  • Not cruelty free
  • Not vegan
  • Fungal-acne safe
Potential irritants Glycolic Acid 10%Salicylic AcidLactic AcidPropylene Glycol
Compatibility

Skin types & routine

Routine step treatment
Time of day Night
Best season fall & winter
Finish invisible

Layering

This is a stand-alone night step: clean, dry skin, a thin layer, rinse within ten minutes, then nothing but a bland moisturizer. Skip retinoids, vitamin C and any other acid on peel nights, and do not use it within a day of a leave-on exfoliant.

When to expect results

Skin feels noticeably smoother and looks brighter the morning after the first rinse-off, which is the glycolic doing its surface work. Blackheads and pore congestion take three to four weekly sessions to loosen. Any evening of tone or fading of post-acne marks needs six to eight weeks of consistent use with daily sunscreen, and rough texture can rebound within a fortnight of stopping.

Pairs well with moisturizersunscreen
Don't combine with retinoidexfoliantvitamin-c

A routine built around it

Morning

  1. Gentle cleanser
  2. Hydrating serum
  3. Moisturizer
  4. Sunscreen SPF 50

Night

  1. Cleanser
  2. THIS PRODUCT (rinse within 10 min, 1-2x weekly)
  3. Ceramide moisturizer
Guidance

How to use it, and who it's for

How to use

Cleanse and dry the face completely — acids penetrate faster on damp skin. Draw a few drops into a cupped palm and press a thin, even layer over the face, keeping well clear of the eyes, lips and nostril creases. The first time, rinse with lukewarm water after three minutes; if the skin tolerates it, work up toward five, and never beyond the ten-minute maximum on the label. Follow with a plain, fragrance-free moisturizer and nothing else that night. Use it once a week to begin, at most twice for very oily skin, and skip any other acid or retinoid within a day either side. Sunscreen every morning is non-negotiable for as long as the peel is in rotation, and the bottle belongs somewhere cool and dark with the cap tightly closed.

Is it worth the price?

Fifteen dollars for 30 ml on Skintific's US store buys a declared 10 percent glycolic, 1 percent salicylic, half a percent of lipohydroxy acid and a PHA pair, fragrance-free, in glass — a spec that would cost two to three times as much from a European pharmacy brand and roughly the same from the red-bottle competitors it resembles. Applied thinly once or twice a week the bottle lasts four to five months, which works out to pennies per session. A two-bottle pack and several acid bundles on the brand's store bring the unit cost lower, though a single bottle already outlasts most people's enthusiasm for weekly peeling. The value is genuine; the only caution is that a price this low makes it easy to buy a peel that the buyer's skin does not actually want.

Who should buy it

Oily, combination and normal skin with blackheads, visible pores or a rough, dull surface, already comfortable with leave-on acids and looking for a stronger weekly reset at a low price. It suits people who read directions and rinse early rather than those chasing a burn.

Who should skip it

Sensitive, dry, rosacea-prone or eczema-prone skin, anyone with a stripped barrier or a recent procedure, and anyone already using a daily leave-on acid plus a retinoid. Pregnant users should ask a doctor first because of the salicylic and lipohydroxy acid content.

Ready to try it?Skintific 12% AHA BHA PHA LHA Peeling Solution Serum · $14.90 · 30 ml / 1.05 fl oz
Details

The product, in detail

Texture
A watery, wine-red liquid with barely any slip; it runs quickly so it needs to be applied with the skin tilted back or from a cupped palm
Scent
A faint, sharp acidic note and nothing else — no fragrance added
Packaging
A frosted glass bottle with a red push-button dropper cap; handsome, but a dropper is a fiddly delivery for a liquid you are rinsing off within minutes
How long it lasts
About four to five months at a thin layer once or twice a week; longer if used only weekly
Once opened
Use within 12 months · track your toss-by date →
Size
30 ml / 1.05 fl oz
Launched
2024

What the first two weeks feel like

Expect a sharp tingle within twenty seconds that builds toward a sting, then a flush of pink after rinsing that settles in about half an hour. The next morning skin is smoother and slightly tighter. First-timers should wash it off at three to five minutes, not the ten the label permits, and should skip it for a week if any flaking or persistent redness follows.

The story behind it

Why it exists

Skintific's original acid line was a 2% leave-on serum family; the 12% Peeling Solution arrived in mid-2024 as the brand's answer to the weekly 'red peel' format that had become a fixture of TikTok skincare, packaged in the same wine-red frosted glass its viral competitors made famous. It has since been bundled into the brand's multi-step acid sets and sits alongside its lactic acid serum as the stronger, rinse-off option.

About Skintific Established Brand (5–20 years)

Skintific, founded in 2019, sells at enormous volume across Southeast Asian marketplaces and reached the US in 2025. Its acid products declare percentages on the label, which is more transparency than many marketplace brands offer, but the company has published no clinical testing on its finished formulas and its evidence base is the ingredient literature rather than its own trials.

Brand founded 2019 · This product since 2024

Myth vs. reality

What people get wrong about it

MythLeaving the peel on for the full ten minutes gives better results than rinsing early.

RealityGlycolic acid's exfoliation follows contact time and pH, and past a few minutes the additional benefit is small while the irritation keeps climbing. Most people get the same smoothing at three to five minutes with far less redness; the ten-minute figure is a ceiling, not a target.

MythA '12%' peel is roughly as strong as a 12% leave-on acid toner.

RealityThe percentages are not comparable. Ten percent glycolic in a low-pH rinse-off is considerably more aggressive per session than a leave-on at the same number, which is why this is a weekly treatment and the toner is a daily one. Using both in the same week is a common route to a stripped barrier.

FAQ

Questions people ask

How long should I leave the Skintific 12% Peeling Solution on?

The brand's directions say no more than ten minutes before rinsing with lukewarm water, once or twice a week. For a first use, three to five minutes is plenty — the glycolic does most of its surface work early, and the extra minutes mostly add redness.

Is the Skintific 12% Peeling Solution safe for sensitive skin?

No. Ten percent glycolic acid in a rinse-off peel is a genuinely strong treatment, and skin that flushes, stings or has a compromised barrier should skip it entirely. The polyhydroxy acids and niacinamide soften the experience but do not change what a ten-percent AHA does to reactive skin.

Can the Skintific Peeling Solution help with blackheads and large pores?

Yes, and this is its best use. The 1 percent salicylic acid and 0.5 percent lipohydroxy acid are both oil-soluble and reach into pore linings, while the glycolic clears the surface; most oily skin sees blackheads loosen and pores look tighter after three or four weekly sessions.

Can I use the Skintific 12% Peeling Solution with retinol?

Not on the same night. Use the peel one or two evenings a week and keep retinol on the other nights, with at least one buffer night if skin is prone to dryness. Combining them in one session sharply raises the risk of peeling and irritation.

Does the Skintific 12% AHA BHA PHA LHA Peeling Solution fade dark spots?

Gradually. Regular glycolic exfoliation speeds the turnover of pigmented surface cells, so post-acne marks and general unevenness soften over six to eight weeks, provided sunscreen is worn every day — without it, the freshly exfoliated skin pigments more easily and the peel can make marks worse.

Is the Skintific Peeling Solution safe during pregnancy?

Glycolic and lactic acids are generally considered acceptable in pregnancy, but the salicylic and lipohydroxy acid content, even in a rinse-off, puts this in the 'check with your doctor' category rather than a clear yes. A glycolic-only or PHA product is the safer default.

Reviews

What shoppers tend to say

Recurring themes our editors read across retailer reviews — summaries in our words, not quotations, and not a substitute for a patch test.

Common praise

  • Skin visibly smoother after one use
  • Blackheads loosen within a few sessions
  • Cheap for a declared 10 percent glycolic
  • No fragrance and no lingering sting after rinsing

Common complaints

  • Stings hard on anything less than intact skin
  • Easy to over-use and end up flaky
  • Dropper is awkward for a rinse-off
  • Too strong for sensitive or dry skin
Notable endorsementsA leading acid peel on Southeast Asian marketplaces since 2024Anchor of Skintific's 3-Step Acid Exfoliation set
Next stepCheck it against what you already useClashes, spacing and the right order, with everything on your shelf.