The Skin House EXO PDRN Repair Boosting Ampoule 50ml green dropper bottle
Not yet assessed for Dullness
What makes this different

It combines niacinamide and tranexamic acid with sodium DNA, six peptides, panthenol and centella in a milky emulsion ampoule at a low price, riding the 2026 PDRN trend; however, despite exosome branding on the bottle, no exosome ingredient appears in the list.

The Skin House

The Skin House EXO PDRN Repair Boosting Ampoule Review

Budget PDRN-Trend Ampoule Serums ampoule k beauty Paraben free Vegan Not cruelty free

An affordable, pleasant milky ampoule whose real value lies in niacinamide, tranexamic acid, panthenol and good humectants. The trendy extras disappoint: PDRN and peptides sit near the end of the list, and the exosomes printed on the bottle do not appear in the ingredient list at all. Tea tree oil is an odd choice for sensitive skin, but at $20 for 50ml it is a decent everyday tone-and-hydration serum.

Price $20.00 50ml
Shopper rating 4.8 ★★★★★ 28 reviews
On the market 2026 Made in South Korea
Buy at Amazon ♥
Verdicts

How well it fits each concern

This 2026 launch has only about 28 Amazon ratings so far. Our assessment is based mainly on the ingredient list published by retailers, which does not include the exosomes named on the bottle, and on evidence for its individual actives.

One verdict per concern. Open a row for the reasoning; the receipt has every source.

The scaleRecommendedGoodSupportingEarly evidenceNot for thisAvoidhow it works

Good choicefor HyperpigmentationNiacinamide is a trial-supported active for hyperpigmentation; this ampoule carries it, though the concentration is not declared.Receipt10 sources on the row · rule R5, same reading on 9,843 products · open the receipt

The case for it

  1. Niacinamide has trial-supported standing for this concern.
  2. It is plausibly present at a working level, though the concentration is not declared.
  3. The formula carries no trigger this concern is sensitive to, with the cautions noted.

Moderate evidenceStandard tolerabilityNo reviews read yet

What would change this: A declared concentration would move this to a firmer reading of the dose.

Same rule for everyone. “Good choice” is the verdict on 10,340 of 45,446 concern verdicts across the catalog; rule R5 decided 9,843 of them. Unchanged since September 25, 2026, engine 5.2.0.

Brand or formulator? Disclose a concentration or correct a fact →

The full receipt: rule, row, sources, dates →All hyperpigmentation products →How hyperpigmentation is treated →

Good choicefor DehydrationPanthenol (Vitamin B5) is a reference standard by mechanism for dehydration; this ampoule carries it.Receipt1 source on the row · concentration not declared; studied range 2.5% · row checked Jul 17, 2026 · rule R5, same reading on 9,843 products · open the receipt

The case for it

  1. Panthenol & Centella Asiatica Extract is a reference standard by mechanism for this concern — an established physical action, not a trial result.
  2. It is plausibly present at a working level, though the concentration is not declared.
  3. The formula carries no trigger this concern is sensitive to, with the cautions noted.

Limited evidenceStandard tolerabilityNo reviews read yet

What would change this: A declared concentration would move this to a firmer reading of the dose.

Same rule for everyone. “Good choice” is the verdict on 10,340 of 45,446 concern verdicts across the catalog; rule R5 decided 9,843 of them. Unchanged since September 25, 2026, engine 5.2.0.

Brand or formulator? Disclose a concentration or correct a fact →

The full receipt: rule, row, sources, dates →All dehydration products →

Promisingfor AgingNiacinamide has trial-level evidence for aging but no guideline or regulatory standing yet — promising, short of a recommendation; the other actives here are not yet assessed for it.Receipt6 sources on the row · concentration not declared; studied range 4–5% · row checked Jul 17, 2026 · rule R9p, same reading on 4,872 products · open the receipt

The case for it

  1. Niacinamide has at least one trial behind it for this concern but no guideline or regulatory standing yet.
  2. It is plausibly present at a working level, though the concentration is not declared.
  3. The formula carries no trigger this concern is sensitive to, with the cautions noted.

Moderate evidenceStandard tolerabilityNo reviews read yet

What would change this: A declared concentration would move this to a firmer reading of the dose.

Same rule for everyone. “Promising” is the verdict on 4,872 of 45,446 concern verdicts across the catalog; rule R9p decided 4,872 of them. Unchanged since September 25, 2026, engine 5.2.0.

Brand or formulator? Disclose a concentration or correct a fact →

The full receipt: rule, row, sources, dates →All aging products →

Also listed for Dullness — the actives here (Niacinamide, Tranexamic Acid, Panthenol (Vitamin B5) are in our research queue for that concern; there is no verdict until their evidence rows are written. That is a gap in our table, not a mark against the product.

A verdict is Dermington’s assessment of how well a product’s ingredients fit a concern — never a claim about what the product treats. Evidence dots and collected reviews sit beside it and are never blended in. Rules 0.5.1 · evidence table ev-2026.10-r231 · engine 5.2.0 · how we decide · this product’s receipt

Reader poll · Town SquareQuestion 1 of up to 3

Have you used EXO PDRN Repair Boosting Ampoule?

One tap counts. A couple of optional follow-ups come next.

No account neededOne answer each, change it any timeCounted only in anonymous totalsHow the Square counts →
Assessment

Pros & cons

What it does well 6

  • Niacinamide and tranexamic acid form a solid tone-evening pair
  • Panthenol, centella and hyaluronic acid add comfort
  • Light, milky texture absorbs quickly
  • Good value at $20 for 50ml
  • Includes adenosine for wrinkle-care support
  • Alcohol-free and silicone-free

Where it falls short 5

  • Exosomes on the bottle do not appear in the ingredient list
  • PDRN and peptides sit near the end of the list
  • Tea tree oil and limonene can irritate sensitive skin
  • Esters and triglyceride unsuitable for fungal acne
  • New product with limited reviews
Review

The full review

The front of The Skin House EXO PDRN Repair Boosting Ampoule makes three promises in neat green type: Exosome, TXA, Peptides Complex. The name adds a fourth, PDRN, the DNA-fragment ingredient that became one of the biggest skincare trends of 2025 and 2026. It is worth checking each one against the published ingredient list, because the answers are mixed, and the most useful parts of the formula are not the ones on the label.

Start with TXA, short for tranexamic acid. It is there, placed roughly in the middle of the list, after niacinamide, which sits sixth. Together, niacinamide and tranexamic acid are a well-regarded pairing for dullness and uneven pigmentation. Niacinamide has strong evidence for improving tone and supporting the barrier, and topical tranexamic acid has growing evidence for helping hyperpigmentation, including melasma. These two ingredients are the backbone of this ampoule and the best reason to use it.

Next, the peptides. Six are listed: tripeptide-1, pentapeptide-13, palmitoyl pentapeptide-4, acetyl hexapeptide-8, nonapeptide-1 and a further blend of amino acids. They appear near the very end, after the centella and sodium DNA, which indicates small amounts. Peptides can have modest benefits when present at tested concentrations in leave-on products, but here they are best seen as a supporting touch.

PDRN appears as sodium DNA, also near the end of the list. PDRN is used in aesthetic clinics as an injectable to support wound healing and skin regeneration, and topical research is limited. The brand describes its PDRN as plant-derived, from heartleaf, though the INCI name does not specify the source. At this position, it is a trend ingredient rather than a driver.

Finally, exosomes. The bottle and the marketing emphasise centella exosomes. The ingredient list includes centella asiatica extract, but nothing identified as an exosome. At least one Amazon reviewer noticed the same discrepancy and suggested the export formula may differ from the domestic Korean version. Whatever the reason, buyers should not expect exosomes from the ingredient list as published.

The gap between label and list is worth dwelling on for a moment, because it is becoming common. As PDRN, exosomes and peptide complexes have become marketing shorthand for clinic-level results, many affordable products now carry those words prominently while including the ingredients in trace amounts, or, as here with exosomes, apparently not at all. Korean labelling rules require a full ingredient list in descending order of concentration, which is exactly what allows shoppers to check. Reading from the top of that list, rather than the front of the bottle, is the most reliable way to judge what a product will actually do.

With the label claims examined, the formula itself is sensible. Glycerin sits second, and caprylic/capric triglyceride, triethylhexanoin and a set of olive-derived emulsifiers give the ampoule its milky, lotion-like texture. Panthenol, sodium hyaluronate, hyaluronic acid, betaine and centella add hydration and comfort. Adenosine supports a wrinkle-care angle. The texture is light and absorbs quickly, leaving a soft, slightly dewy finish that sits well under moisturiser and sunscreen.

The one real misstep is tea tree leaf oil, followed by its component terpenes: terpineol, alpha-terpinene, pinene, terpinolene and limonene. Tea tree oil has antimicrobial properties but is a known sensitiser, particularly when oxidised, and it sits oddly in a product aimed at dry and sensitive skin. Most people will tolerate it, but anyone with reactive skin should patch-test.

For dry, normal and combination skin, the ampoule is an easy daily step. Oily skin can use it too, though the triglyceride and esters make it less suitable for acne-prone or fungal-acne-prone skin. It pairs naturally with a hydrating toner and a moisturiser, and anyone using it for tone should combine it with daily sunscreen, because tranexamic acid and niacinamide cannot outpace ongoing sun exposure.

Routine placement is flexible. The milky texture makes it a halfway house between a serum and a lotion, so combination skin can often use it as the only hydrating layer in the morning before sunscreen, while dry skin will want a cream on top. At night it can follow a retinoid or exfoliating toner, provided the skin tolerates the tea tree component; on nights when the skin feels sensitised, it is better to skip it in favour of a plainer moisturiser. Because niacinamide and tranexamic acid work best with consistency, using it twice daily for at least two months gives a fair test.

The realistic results are gentle: immediate softness and hydration, and over eight to twelve weeks, a modest improvement in dullness and uneven tone. It will not deliver clinic-level regeneration, whatever the PDRN branding suggests.

On value, the case is strong. StyleKorean lists the 50ml bottle at $20 regular price, and it lasts around two months with twice-daily use. For a formula with meaningful niacinamide and tranexamic acid, panthenol and several humectants, that is good money. The trend ingredients add little, but they also do not add much to the price.

Review volume is still small, around 28 ratings on Amazon averaging 4.8, and the product is new, so this assessment relies mainly on the ingredient list.

The EXO PDRN Repair Boosting Ampoule is a decent, affordable serum wrapped in more ambitious marketing than its formula supports. Buy it for niacinamide and tranexamic acid at a fair price, read the tea tree note if your skin is sensitive, and treat the exosome claim with scepticism until the ingredient list says otherwise.

The science

The measurable actives in this ampoule are niacinamide and tranexamic acid. Niacinamide at two to five percent has been shown in controlled studies to reduce hyperpigmentation and improve tone by reducing melanosome transfer, and to strengthen the barrier by increasing ceramide synthesis. Topical tranexamic acid, a plasmin inhibitor, reduces melanogenesis signalling involving keratinocytes and has shown benefit for melasma and post-inflammatory hyperpigmentation in several small trials, typically at two to five percent. The concentrations in this ampoule are not disclosed, but niacinamide's sixth position suggests a meaningful level. Sodium DNA, the INCI name for PDRN-type ingredients, consists of DNA fragments that act on adenosine A2A receptors when injected, promoting tissue repair; evidence for topical penetration and efficacy is limited, and its position near the end of the list suggests a low concentration. The brand describes its source as heartleaf (Houttuynia cordata), though INCI does not distinguish plant from salmon origin. The peptides, including acetyl hexapeptide-8 and palmitoyl pentapeptide-4, have manufacturer and small independent studies supporting modest effects at defined concentrations, which are unlikely to be reached here. Exosomes, extracellular vesicles marketed for signalling benefits, do not appear in the published ingredient list. Panthenol, glycerin and hyaluronic acid support hydration. Tea tree oil and its terpenes, including terpinene and limonene, are recognised contact allergens, especially after oxidation.

The clinical view

Niacinamide and tranexamic acid are commonly recommended over-the-counter ingredients for dullness and mild hyperpigmentation, and a serum combining them can be a sensible part of a routine built around daily sunscreen. Clinicians would caution that topical PDRN and exosome claims have limited evidence, and that the exosome claim here is not supported by the ingredient list. Tea tree oil is a known contact allergen, so patients with sensitive skin, eczema or a history of fragrance allergy should patch-test. Those with Malassezia folliculitis may wish to avoid ester-rich formulas.

Formula

Key ingredients

  1. Niacinamide

    Sixth in the list, niacinamide is the ampoule's most substantial active, supporting the barrier and gradually evening tone alongside tranexamic acid.

    Emerging for Hyperpigmentation
  2. Tranexamic Acid

    Placed mid-list, it pairs with niacinamide for the 'tone glow' claim, targeting the look of dullness and uneven pigmentation.

    Limited for Hyperpigmentation
  3. Sodium DNA (PDRN)

    The headline PDRN appears after the centella near the end of the list, suggesting a small amount; the brand describes it as plant-derived, though the INCI name does not specify its source.

    Not yet assessed
  4. Peptide blend (six peptides)

    Argireline, Matrixyl, tripeptide-1 and three others support the firming story, but their late placement points to low levels.

    Limited for Aging
  5. Panthenol & Centella Asiatica Extract

    A soothing, barrier-supporting pair that keeps the milky ampoule comfortable for dry skin.

    Established mechanism for Dehydration · established mechanism
Full ingredient list 51 ingredients ShowHide

Water, Glycerin, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, 1,2-Hexanediol, Butylene Glycol, Niacinamide, Glyceryl Stearate, Triethylhexanoin, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, PEG-100 Stearate, Cetearyl Olivate, Carbomer, Arginine, Sorbitan Olivate, Palmitic Acid, Tranexamic Acid, Tocopheryl Acetate, Panthenol, Stearic Acid, Xanthan Gum, Inulin Lauryl Carbamate, Polyether-1, Ethylhexylglycerin, Adenosine, Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea Tree) Leaf Oil, Terpineol, Alpha-Terpinene, Pinene, Terpinolene, Limonene, Disodium EDTA, Sodium Hyaluronate, Betaine, Polyglyceryl-10 Laurate, Caprylyl Glycol, Centella Asiatica Extract, Sodium DNA, Tripeptide-1, Pentapeptide-13, Palmitoyl Pentapeptide-4, Acetyl Hexapeptide-8, Raffinose, Nonapeptide-1, Lysine, Inositol, Hyaluronic Acid, Histidine, Glycine, Glutamine, Cysteine

Safety & formulation facts

  • Pregnancy safe
  • Not fragrance free
  • Alcohol free
  • Not oil free
  • Silicone free
  • Paraben free
  • Sulfate free
  • Not cruelty free
  • Vegan
  • Not fungal-acne safe
Potential irritants Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea Tree) Leaf OilLimonene
Common allergens LimoneneMelaleuca Alternifolia (Tea Tree) Leaf Oil
Compatibility

Skin types & routine

Routine step serum
Time of day Morning & night
Best season All year
Finish natural, dewy

Layering

Apply two or three drops after toner and before moisturizer; its milky texture works as a light serum-lotion on its own for combination skin.

When to expect results

Skin feels softer and more hydrated immediately. Any evening of tone from niacinamide and tranexamic acid takes eight to twelve weeks of daily use alongside sunscreen.

Pairs well with Hydrating tonerBarrier creamSunscreen

A routine built around it

Morning

  1. Cleanser
  2. Toner
  3. The Skin House EXO PDRN Repair Boosting Ampoulethis product
  4. Moisturizer
  5. Sunscreen

Night

  1. Cleanser
  2. Toner
  3. The Skin House EXO PDRN Repair Boosting Ampoulethis product
  4. Cream
Guidance

How to use it, and who it's for

How to use

After cleansing and toning, dispense two or three drops into the palm and press them over the face and neck. Allow a minute to absorb, then follow with moisturizer, and in the morning, sunscreen. Use morning and evening. For uneven tone, consistent use over two to three months together with daily sun protection gives the best chance of results. Patch-test on the jawline first if your skin reacts to essential oils.

Is it worth the price?

StyleKorean lists the 50ml bottle at $20 regular price, with discounts to around $18. That is good value for a serum with niacinamide and tranexamic acid, panthenol and hyaluronic acid, lasting about two months with twice-daily use. The PDRN and peptides are present in small amounts and the exosomes appear to be absent, so the value lies in the everyday actives rather than the trend ingredients. For budget-conscious shoppers seeking gentle tone-evening, it is a reasonable choice.

Who should buy it

Dry, normal and combination skin wanting an affordable serum with niacinamide and tranexamic acid for dullness and uneven tone will find this a good value daily step.

Who should skip it

Sensitive skin that reacts to essential oils, fungal-acne-prone skin, and anyone buying specifically for exosomes or high-dose PDRN should look elsewhere.

Ready to try it?The Skin House EXO PDRN Repair Boosting Ampoule · $20.00 · 50ml
Details

The product, in detail

Texture
A milky, lightweight serum-emulsion that spreads easily and absorbs within a minute.
Scent
A light herbal note from tea tree oil; no separate fragrance is listed.
Packaging
A 50ml green gradient glass dropper bottle printed with 'Exosome, TXA, Peptides Complex'.
How long it lasts
About two months with a few drops twice daily.
Once opened
Use within 12 months · track your toss-by date →
Size
50ml
Made in
South Korea
Launched
2026

What the first two weeks feel like

Soft and comfortable, sinking in quickly without stickiness; sensitive skin may notice a slight tingle from the tea tree components.

The story behind it

Why it exists

PDRN, a DNA-fragment ingredient borrowed from Korean aesthetic clinics, became one of 2025 and 2026's biggest skincare trends. The Skin House joined with its EXO PDRN line in 2026, marketing plant-derived PDRN and centella exosomes.

About The Skin House Established Brand (5–20 years)

The Skin House has produced affordable Korean skincare since the mid-2000s, and its EXO PDRN line, made by Noksibcho Cosmetic, followed the 2026 wave of PDRN launches. The brand publishes no clinical data for the line, and its marketing claims exosomes that the ingredient list does not show.

Brand founded 2003 · This product since 2026

Myth vs. reality

What people get wrong about it

MythThis ampoule contains centella exosomes.

RealityThe published ingredient list includes centella asiatica extract but no exosome ingredient, so the exosome claim is not reflected in the formula.

MythTopical PDRN works like PDRN injections.

RealityClinical PDRN is injected; evidence for topical use is limited, and here it appears near the end of the list.

MythTea tree oil makes the ampoule calming.

RealityTea tree has antimicrobial properties, but its terpenes can irritate sensitive skin; the calming comes more from panthenol and centella.

FAQ

Questions people ask

Does The Skin House EXO PDRN Ampoule contain exosomes?

The bottle mentions exosomes, but the published ingredient list includes only centella asiatica extract, with no ingredient identified as an exosome.

What are the main actives in the EXO PDRN Repair Boosting Ampoule?

Niacinamide and tranexamic acid are the most substantial, supported by panthenol, centella, sodium DNA (PDRN) and a blend of six peptides.

Is the PDRN in this ampoule vegan?

The brand describes it as plant-derived, from heartleaf, but the INCI name sodium DNA does not state the source.

Is the Skin House PDRN ampoule good for sensitive skin?

It contains tea tree oil and limonene, which can irritate sensitive skin, so a patch test is advisable.

Can the EXO PDRN Ampoule help with dark spots?

Its niacinamide and tranexamic acid can gradually improve uneven tone over two to three months, especially with daily sunscreen.

Is The Skin House EXO PDRN Ampoule fungal-acne safe?

No. It contains caprylic/capric triglyceride and other esters that fungal-acne routines usually avoid.

Reviews

What shoppers tend to say

Recurring themes our editors read across retailer reviews — summaries in our words, not quotations, and not a substitute for a patch test.

Common praise

  • Lightweight, absorbs quickly
  • Skin looks plumper and more even

Common complaints

  • No exosome in the ingredient list despite the marketing
Next stepCheck it against what you already useClashes, spacing and the right order, with everything on your shelf.